Contact Us
Mitsuo- Ikebana pots-2

The CSG committee is elected at the Annual General Meeting which is held in November, in conjunction with the last presentation of the year.Nettie's Ikebana At this meeting, as part of the end of year celebration and the imminent festive season, it has become traditional to have a light-hearted competition. Members are asked to make and bring along a pot based on a particular theme, which is then judged by a noted invited guest potter. The 2014 theme was Ikebana pots and was judged by Mitsuo Shoji. Three pots selected by Mitsuo as his favourites were then used in Ikebana arrangements by our other invited guest, Sandy Marker who is an accomplished exponent of Sogetsu Ikebana. The Committee meets on the second Monday of the month at Building 16a, Balcombe Heights Estate, Baulkham Hills. Meetings are open to members to attend as observers.

How to find us

The CSG committee for 2018

    • Vice President:   Nicky Coady      Email:
    • Secretary:        TBA
    • Treasurer:         Kathryn Savery
    • Membership:     Margaret Hall
    • Wood Firing:      Margaret Hall
    • Newsletter:       Matilda Leake
    • Librarian:        Pauline Ryan
    • Publications:     Mary Margereson
    • Committee:        Christine Reynolds, Kay Alliband, Debbie McClure & Meena Blesing

[Please click on the image to enlarge]

CSG Monthly Presentations:

Held on the fourth Wednesday of the month at :

Building 16a; Balcombe Heights Estate, 92 Seven Hills Rd, Baulkham Hills  

Inquiry Form